Social Medialaise

Step One: Scroll through in utter boredom and admire all the pretty horses.

  • Contemplate why I’m not more successful in my:
    • Riding
    • Social media posts
    • Career
    • Relationships
    • Life
  • Consider the differences of Envy and Jealousy
    • Envy involves discontent, longing for what another may possess
    • Jealousy entails suspicion and rivalry
  • Evaluate self-worth
    • Inevitable conclusion: I should prove my self-worth through also posting on social media!

 

Step Two: Craft the perfect post

  • Assess videos and photos in current possession
    • Dismiss “fat”, “ugly”, “negative” options
    • Reevaluate self-worth
      • Wrestle with feelings of superiority/inferiority complex
  • Smile
    • Because ponies!
  • Edit content
    • Alter until arbitrary aesthetic feelings are assuaged
      • Not too dark
      • Not too light
      • Not too pixelated
        • It’s always pixalated
  • Write words
    • Beautiful, soulful soliloquy; or
    • Blunt, inane word vomit salad

 

Step Three: Post

  • Reconsider everything

 

Step Four: Wait

  • Social media post > black box > success!
  • Reexamine self-worth
    • Reconsider every life choice ever
      • Wonder how anyone puts up my f***ery at all
  • Wait 

 

Step Five: Feel bad about myself

  • Stare at my wonderful picture
    • Hate the world for not recognizing my brilliance
    • Assess every flaw
  • Ponder life

 

Step Six: Malaise

  • I am worthless, useless, stupid
    • No wonder no one likes my sh**
      • Curse algorithms
  • Realize I am DAMN LUCKY to have my beautiful girls
    • What else matters?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started